Skip to content

Peoples Choice Awards 2012

January 13, 2012
tags:

Last night at the People’s Chice Awards, a lot of awards were won but those weren’t the only wins of the night. These are my picks of the best dressed of the night.

Shay Mitchell was definitely one of my faves. She looked totally gorgeous in this Naeem Khan mini dress.  I love when I see patterns on the red carpet, most of the time people tend to stick with solids. Patterns can be hard because they tend to make looks more casual, but this dress is perfect. It really highlights her figure and I am so glad she didn’t have many accessories. In a dress like this, you should let it do all the talking.

My next fave was Nina Dobrev. She is wearing an Ellie Saab dress.  Nina looks simply ravishing in this emerald dress. I am so deeply in love with this green on her. Although the color is amazing it is not the only great thing about this dress. The lace sleeves are exquisit and add beautiful texture to the dress. I also love this neckline, it really flatters her well.

This was probably my favorite of the night. Miley looks incredible in this David Koma creme dress. Not only am I a sucker for cremes and whites, but I am also in love with plunging necklines. The neckline and the shape of this dress really highlight Miley’s figure and her amazing bod. Miley never does wrong on the red carpet!

I am completely obsessed with Lea Michele’s style, and she did not disappoint last night. She is wearing a white fringe Marchesa dress. Like I said before, I am obsessed with white dresses. I think they are wearable in any season and brighten up any skin tone. The fringe is so edgy but at the same time extremely classy. This dress reminds me of a flapper dress from the 1930’s. I also love the shape, especially how the sleeves cascade down her arms.  Marchesa is definitely in my top three designers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

