Skip to content

Flower Power

April 18, 2012

So since I have been obsessing over Coachella street style for the past week, my style has been a little bit more “hipster” or Cali relax. My new favorite trend is flower crown/headbands. They can tend to look a little costumey, but if you pull them off correctly they are flawless. My biggest inspiration for these are worn by the talented Lana Del Rey. I am almost as obsessed with her style as I am her amazing music. If you haven’t heard her music I suggest you should. She is so rad. These headbands look best with messy waves for a Coachella look or soft curls for a Lana look. I honestly can not get enough of these beautiful hair accessories. They are so soft but make any look stand out from the crowd. I will definitely be sporting one of these this summer, even though I will be the only one wearing one for miles! The great thing about these is you can purchase them at many different places or even make one for yourself. The flower crown may be a little to editorial for some people, but either way I am hooked! Some are more expensive, and some are a little cheaper. Here are some of my favorite looks including a flower crown:

Pictures are not mine! Hope you liked it xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

